When you feel it's time to move
Okay, I know I just sent you all the link to this site... I moved, though, to WordPress. So the link is the same except for the domain itself: the new site is http://gracesavedme.wordpress.com/.
Thanks!
Okay, I know I just sent you all the link to this site... I moved, though, to WordPress. So the link is the same except for the domain itself: the new site is http://gracesavedme.wordpress.com/.
Thanks!
Today I worked hard again with Mom to get the work done. We got it all done! I'm so glad.
That's how I spent my day, then I came home and took an hour and a half nap. I'm awake now and I feel pretty down. The best way to describe it is that there's a figurative clenching in my chest making me want to cry.
*****
I found some information that I'd not read before about bipolar disorder.
from the NIMH website on bipolar disorder:
"A mild to moderate level of mania is called hypomania. Hypomania may feel good to the person who experiences it and may even be associated with good functioning and enhanced productivity. "I didn't know that those days where I feel more productive - I've had them, when I just FINALLY feel like everything is going right - were actually part of the disease. It's not the hyperactivity that you normally hear of with bipolar. I don't do lots of shopping, or spend a lot of money, or clean furiously. I just... finally feel like I have the energy and determination (maybe determination is a better term than "energy") to do those things.
If you've been here before, it's possible that some posts you read are missing. I decided to start over. I think I have something valuable to contribute with a blog, and some of the posts I had didn't work to that aim.
Today was a fairly good day. I helped Mom at work {she works for American Greetings} and we finished taking down Christmas and putting up Valentine's Day. It was a lot of work but I'm proud of how much we got done, especially since she was feeling sick!
I met her at the car this morning and I wasn't in a bad mood, but I just didn't want to talk. I don't know what to do when I feel like that. I just want people to leave me alone, but how do I tell them that? And I don't just mean my family. How do I explain that sometimes I just don't want to talk? Once I woke up a little more and we got to the store and started working, I felt better.
Today was much better than the weekend, though. Maybe I'll write about that later. But...maybe I won't. No promises. :-)